Era » #1's

Total: 26 items


Open Letter To My Fans:

First of all - THIS IS NOT A GREATEST HITS ALBUM! It's too soon, I haven't been recording long enough for that! This album is a "thank you" and an acknowledgement of my gratitude to all of you out there for making these records #1 on the charts.

One day, I will put out a greatest hits with songs that didn't even go on the charts because they were never commercially released (i.e., "Breakdown," "Underneath The Stars," "Butterfly," etc.) or songs that came out that didn't go to #1 that are, in my opinion, better than some that did (i.e., "Make It Happen," "Anytime You Need A Friend," "Endless Love" with Luther, or "Can't Let Go,").

This is a tribute to my fans for all your love and support since day one.

I chose the bonus tracks for various reasons - "Sweetheart" - because I ain't got one! Try that one on! Ha Ha - "When You Believe (from The Prince Of Egypt)" - because to me, it almost is a miracle that Whitney and I are on record together! After meeting and working with Whitney Houston, I have gained a whole other layer of respect for this truly talented woman in so many ways. "Whenever You Call" with Brian McKnight - I feel that it was one of the best songs on the Butterfly album and Brian's vocals made it so beautiful. "I Still Believe" reminds me of the fact that not so long ago I was a teenage girl with nothing to my name but a demo tape, my voice and my ability to write songs. Brenda K. Starr treated me like a "Star" and gave me a shot as a back-up singer. This remake is my tribute to her.

Thank you to everyone who's ever helped me out in any way, shape or form. Encouragement, support, dedication and friendship. You know who you are (especially you, mom).

Thank you God for my life and the faith in you that has brought me this far.

Love and thanks,

  1. Sweetheart (4:24)
    Mariah featuring JD
  2. When You Believe (from The Prince Of Egypt) (4:36)
    Mariah Carey & Whitney Houston
  3. Whenever You Call (4:23)
    Mariah Carey & Brian McKnight
  4. My All (3:52)
  5. Honey (5:01)
  6. Always Be My Baby (4:19)
  7. One Sweet Day (4:42)
    Mariah Carey & Boyz II Men
  8. Fantasy (4:52)
    Featuring O.D.B.
  9. Hero (4:20)
  10. Dreamlover (3:56)
  11. I'll Be There (4:26)
    Featuring Trey Lorenz
  12. Emotions (4:11)
  13. I Don't Wanna Cry (4:47)
  14. Someday (4:08)
  15. Love Takes Time (3:50)
  16. Vision Of Love (3:31)
  17. I Still Believe (3:56)


  • #1's CD Album Singapore
  • #1's CD Album Indonesia
  • #1's Cassette Album Indonesia
  • 12s Vinyl Album UK
  • #1's CD Album Asia

more »

Home Videos

Related Releases


116 items
211 items
25 items
Home Videos
12 items
Related Releases
364 items
You can view the detail summary from each of the category above by clicking them.
Click here to view summary based on era.
Click here to view summary based on format.